 |
| 24/7 Chat may connect you with a librarian from another institution. |
Pathophysiology by
Stressed about the ins and outs of pathophysiology? Gain confidence, with the newly updated Pathophysiology Made Incredibly Easy! ®, 6th Edition . Offering helpful learning aids that boost your understanding and retention, this colorfully illustrated, enjoyable text offers all the vitals: cell development, the infection process, cancer warning signs, abnormal cell growth, and more. Packed with easy-to-remember definitions and plentiful illustrations, this supportive guide is the ideal study partner and on-the-job reference for new nurses, students, and all healthcare practitioners. Be expertly guided into a solid foundation in pathophysiology, with: NEW and updated content in a quick-read, bulleted format End-of-book learning support that includes a "Practice Makes Perfect" practice test Dozens of colorful diagrams and illustrations that outline core terms and concepts, with easy-to-retain definitions for: Pathophysiology basics - cellular structure; how cells reproduce, age, and die; adaptive cell changes; the concept of homeostasis and how it affects the body; the causes of disease; and the disease development process Infection, cancer, and genetics - the body's defense mechanisms against infection, types of infective microorganisms and how they invade the body, common infectious disease pathophysiology, classifications of cancer, warning signs of cancer, the cancer metastasis process, the role of genes and chromosomes, how cells divide, and genetic abnormalities Cancer as it affects individual body systems - cardiovascular, respiratory, neurologic, gastrointestinal, endocrine, renal system, hematologic, immune, integumentary, sensory, and reproductive system Special chapter features include: Just the facts - a quick summary of content at the start of each chapter "Nurse Joy and Jake" - expert insights that explain key concepts, provide important care reminders, and offer reassurance Now I get it! - illustrations and flowcharts that explain difficult concepts Battling illness - the latest treatments for diseases and disorders The genetic link - connections between genetics and many common disorders Memory joggers - memory tricks and other aids that help you understand and remember difficult concepts That's a wrap ! - a quick review of chapter content Quick quiz - multiple-choice questions after each chapter that help you retain knowledge About the Clinical Editors Cherie R. Rebar, PhD, MBA, RN, COI, is Vice President for Communication and Marketing at Connect: RN2ED in Beavercreek, Ohio and Professor of Nursing at Wittenberg University in Springfield, Ohio. Nicole Heimgartner, DNP, RN, COI, is Vice President for Business and Finance at Connect: RN2ED in Beavercreek, Ohio, and is Adjunct Faculty at Mercy College School of Nursing in Toledo, Ohio. Carolyn Gersch, PhD, RN, CNE, is Vice President for Operations and Procedures at Connect: RN2ED, in Beavercreek, Ohio, and Director of Nursing Education at Ohio Institute of Allied Health in Dayton, Ohio.
Pathophysiology Made Incredibly Easy by
Stressed about the ins and outs of pathophysiology? Gain confidence, with the newly updated Pathophysiology Made Incredibly Easy! ®, 6th Edition . Offering helpful learning aids that boost your understanding and retention, this colorfully illustrated, enjoyable text offers all the vitals: cell development, the infection process, cancer warning signs, abnormal cell growth, and more. Packed with easy-to-remember definitions and plentiful illustrations, this supportive guide is the ideal study partner and on-the-job reference for new nurses, students, and all healthcare practitioners. Be expertly guided into a solid foundation in pathophysiology, with: NEW and updated content in a quick-read, bulleted format End-of-book learning support that includes a "Practice Makes Perfect" practice test Dozens of colorful diagrams and illustrations that outline core terms and concepts, with easy-to-retain definitions for: Pathophysiology basics - cellular structure; how cells reproduce, age, and die; adaptive cell changes; the concept of homeostasis and how it affects the body; the causes of disease; and the disease development process Infection, cancer, and genetics - the body's defense mechanisms against infection, types of infective microorganisms and how they invade the body, common infectious disease pathophysiology, classifications of cancer, warning signs of cancer, the cancer metastasis process, the role of genes and chromosomes, how cells divide, and genetic abnormalities Cancer as it affects individual body systems - cardiovascular, respiratory, neurologic, gastrointestinal, endocrine, renal system, hematologic, immune, integumentary, sensory, and reproductive system Special chapter features include: Just the facts - a quick summary of content at the start of each chapter "Nurse Joy and Jake" - expert insights that explain key concepts, provide important care reminders, and offer reassurance Now I get it! - illustrations and flowcharts that explain difficult concepts Battling illness - the latest treatments for diseases and disorders The genetic link - connections between genetics and many common disorders Memory joggers - memory tricks and other aids that help you understand and remember difficult concepts That's a wrap ! - a quick review of chapter content Quick quiz - multiple-choice questions after each chapter that help you retain knowledge About the Clinical Editors Cherie R. Rebar, PhD, MBA, RN, COI, is Vice President for Communication and Marketing at Connect: RN2ED in Beavercreek, Ohio and Professor of Nursing at Wittenberg University in Springfield, Ohio. Nicole Heimgartner, DNP, RN, COI, is Vice President for Business and Finance at Connect: RN2ED in Beavercreek, Ohio, and is Adjunct Faculty at Mercy College School of Nursing in Toledo, Ohio. Carolyn Gersch, PhD, RN, CNE, is Vice President for Operations and Procedures at Connect: RN2ED, in Beavercreek, Ohio, and Director of Nursing Education at Ohio Institute of Allied Health in Dayton, Ohio.
Introduction to Human Disease: Pathophysiology for Health Professionals by
Introduction to Human Disease: Pathophysiology for Health Professionals, Seventh Edition provides a broad overview of the most common and important human diseases for students pursuing careers in the health professions. Comprehensive yet accessible, it addresses the aspects of disease epidemiology, diagnosis, and treatment that are essential to clinical practice.
Crowley's an Introduction to Human Disease by
Updated to keep pace with the many changes in the field, Crowley's An Introduction to Human Disease: Pathology and Pathophysiology Correlations, Eleventh Edition provides readers with a clear, well-illustrated explanation of the structural and functional changes associated with disease, the clinical manifestations of disease, and how to determine treatment. It reflects current information on the pathenogenesis of infectious disease and how changes in the genome are expressed as disease. The first chapters of the text discuss general concepts and diseases affecting the body as a whole. Later chapters consider the various organ systems and their diseases. The Eleventh Edition includes new content on COVID-19, Zika virus, brain eating amoebas, plus mini podcasts to address difficult concepts such as cancer and the use of microscope slides.Each new print copy includes Navigate Advantage Access that unlocks a comprehensive and interactive eBook with animations, student practice activities and assessments, a full suite of instructor resources, and learning analytics reporting tools.
Fundamentals of Children's Applied Pathophysiology by
Fundamentals of Children's Applied Pathophysiology introduces nursing and healthcare students to the pathophysiology of the child, and offers an applied full-colour visual approach throughout. Explaining the anatomy of the human body, and the effects of disease or illness on normal physiology, it enables the reader to develop the understanding, knowledge, and skills required to know how to respond and provide safe and effective high-quality care to children and their families. Key features: Written by an experienced author team Filled with superb full-colour illustrations Packed with learning features, including key words, test-your-knowledge, exercises, further reading, and learning outcomes Includes case studies to help readers understand how to apply the knowledge in clinical practice Contains links to clinical observations, vital signs to look out for, investigations boxes, red flags to indicate essential information to be aware of when providing care, and medication alerts Fundamentals of Children's Applied Pathophysiology is an ideal book for pre-registration nursing students, including child and adult nurses, as well as for all healthcare professionals who come into contact with children and their families.
Pathophysiology by
Develop a strong understanding of pathophysiology. Pathophysiology, 6th Edition explores the etiology, pathogenesis, clinical manifestations, and treatment of diseases and disorders. Each section focuses on the major alterations in the homeostasis of the body systems in order to provide you with a unifying framework. Current scientific findings and relevant global research are integrated throughout the book, with chapters organized by body system, beginning with an illustrated review of anatomy and normal physiology. Each chapter includes a discussion on the disease processes and abnormalities that may occur, with a focus on the pathophysiologic concepts involved. Written by leading educators, this text simplifies a rigorous subject with practical learning resources, an emphasis on critical thinking, and coverage of the latest scientific findings and relevant research. Plus, more than 1,000 updated, full color illustrations and photos throughout, give you a chance to visualize disease and disease processes and gain a clearer understanding of the material. Easy-to-read style is simplified by input from readability experts, and includes many tables, boxes, and figures to highlight key content. Student-friendly learning resources in the text include chapter outlines, bolded key terms, key questions, Key Points boxes, and chapter summaries. Pediatric and Geriatric Considerations boxes include brief analyses of age-related changes associated with specific body systems. A comprehensive glossary defines terms and includes audio pronunciations on the Evolve companion website. NEW! Global Health Care boxes inform you about global healthcare concerns such as HIV/AIDS, Ebola, Tropical Diseases and more. Includes prevalence, mechanism of disease and transmission. NEW! Over 1,000 illustrations help clarify complex pathophysiological concepts and make the book visually appealing NEW! Thorough chapter updates include the latest information on new treatment advances, 100 new figures for improved clarity, and much more throughout the text.
Pathophysiology: a Practical Approach by
Pathophysiology: A Practical Approach, Third Edition employs a concept-based approach to teaching nursing students the complex, yet essential topic of pathophysiology. The Third Edition offers an innovative, user-friendly approach and serves as a practical guide to understanding pathophysiology. Both instructor and students praise this text for its ease of reading, use of dynamic images to bring complex content to life and coverage of current trends. Pathophysiology: A Practical Approach, Third Edition features updated information resulting from research and current epidemiological trends. The concept-based approach throughout aligns with the recommendations from both the Institute of Medicine and the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation to promote clinical reasoning and lifelong learning.New to the Third Edition * Additional pediatric content * Coverage of the active learning and flipped classroom approaches to teaching* Expansion of current and new case studiesIncludes Navigate 2 Premier Access
Fundamentals of Applied Pathophysiology by
Fundamentals of Applied Pathophysiology continues to be an accessible and comprehensive introductory text to pathophysiology, written specifically for nursing and healthcare students to assist in the understanding of human anatomy, and the complex disease patterns that affect normal physiology. Thoroughly updated, and with full-colour illustrations throughout, this new edition incorporates additional learning features including reflective questions at the end of each chapter, investigation boxes, medication alerts, red flags to indicate essential information to be aware of when providing care, vital signs boxes relating to physiological measurements as well as inclusion of the National Early Warning Score. With emphasis placed on a multidisciplinary approach, Fundamentals of Applied Pathophysiology highlights the importance of contemporary, safe, and effective practice in an environment in which the delivery of care is constantly evolving.
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | Federal Disclosures | State Disclosures | Title IX | Accreditation
Student Consumer Information | BPPE Annual Report & Performance Fact Sheets | BPPE Website | Catalog | Careers With Us
West Coast University © 2024 All Rights Reserved
