LibGuides: Dental Hygiene (BSDH): Getting Started

Welcome

Welcome to the Dental Hygiene Research Guide! This Research Guide was created by West Coast University Library staff members to be a resource for students, faculty, and staff members seeking more information about the West Coast University Library's resources for Dental Hygiene. There are also Research Guides for other aspects of the program that will have more in-depth information about those types of resources. If you need further assistance, the Have a Question? box has links to information about how to contact your campus' Library staff members.

Online Databases

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
CREDO Reference helps find information on all subjects out of 607 reference sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographies, and more.
Lexicomp Online This link opens in a new window
Lexicomp Online is an invaluable pharmacy, dental hygiene, and allied health resource that contains valuable drug information, patient education resources (in many languages), oral surgery videos, and other important reference information.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Full text coverage dates back to 1937.
Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source This link opens in a new window
Dentistry & Oral Science Source covers all facets relating to the areas of dentistry including dental public health, endodontics, facial pain & surgery, odontology, oral & maxillofacial pathology/surgery/radiology, orthodontology, pediatric dentistry, periodontology, and prosthodontics. The database is updated weekly on EBSCOhost.
ProQuest Health & Medical Complete This link opens in a new window
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Health Source - Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
Medline Complete This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. With coverage dating back to 1857 and full-text back to 1865, MEDLINE Complete is the definitive research tool for medical literature.
Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database This link opens in a new window
The Natural Medicine Comprehensive Database provides an evidence-based perspective on natural medicines and treatments, their interactions and effectiveness, and a comparison between these and conventional medicines.

Have a Question?

24/7 Chat may connect you with a librarian from another institution.