 |
| 24/7 Chat may connect you with a librarian from another institution. |
Need help? Contact a library staff member to schedule a research consultation. We’ll help you plan your research and ensure that you are using the best information that the library provides.
While all of your textbooks are available in your Canvas course pages, WCU Library provides supplementary eBooks for you to use in your research.
Additional eBooks can be found in the Research & Writing and Evidence-Based Practice sections of this guide, the Graduate Nursing guide, and in the WCU library catalog.
For information on each eBook, hover over the circular " i " icon.
Conducting the DNP Project: Practical Steps When the Proposal Is Complete by
A "how-to" approach to navigating the strenuous path from DNP plan to completed project You completed your DNP proposal and have approval to proceed: What's next? How do you move from proposal phase to conduct and complete your project? This text is the first to discuss the practical steps to implement and complete the project and will help DNP students to systematically transition from plan to action. Written by an author with extensive experience helping students with their quality improvement projects, the text educates readers on the core components of conducting the clinical scholarly project. With a focus on working effectively with clinical staff, the book addresses IRB approval; ethics; working with human subjects; project planning; collecting, analyzing, and interpreting clinical data; disseminating findings; and how to complete the project in a timely manner. It discusses interprofessional collaboration, team building, and how to debrief project participants. Examples of successful scholarly projects and recommendations for project improvement offer additional guidance, along with consideration of common problems that many students face and how to resolve them. Objectives and review questions are provided in selected chapters. Key Features: Delivers practical, step-by-step strategies for implementing and completing the DNP projectFocuses on finding and effectively communicating with team membersExplains how to collect, analyze, and interpret clinical dataDescribes how to establish protocol for working with patientsOffers chapter objectives, review questions, and case studies demonstrating major content components
The DNP Project Workbook by
Streamlines the DNP project into clear, concrete, and manageable steps. Authored by nurse educators with an in-depth understanding of the challenges of the DNP project, this text provides sequential, guided activities designed to jump-start and project students forward through the DNP project process. By incorporating active learning activities into project development, the workbook delivers a proven method for developing, implementing, evaluating, and sustaining the DNP project. It fosters critical-thinking and innovation, while also providing a means for faculty to measure and document the progress of project milestones. The DNP Project Workbook offers more than 100 activities that address all facets of the DNP project, including the identification, investigation, and framing of problems; project team assembly; research; methodology; implementation; and dissemination. This resource also includes examples of a variety of DNP projects to demonstrate the successful integration of all elements. The activities may be completed within the workbook or in online, editable PDFs for easy submission to faculty. Instructor resources include a manual with selected completed activities, PowerPoint slides, and blank activities and templates. Key Features: Provides sequential, guided activities designed to jump-start and project students forward through the DNP project process Offers more than 100 active learning activities that address all facets of the DNP project Delivers a proven method for developing, implementing, evaluating, and sustaining DNP projects Facilitates measurement and documentation of project milestones Features examples of a variety of DNP projects Includes robust faculty resources-an instructor manual with selected completed activities, PowerPoint slides, and blank activities and templates Purchase includes access to the eBook for use on most mobile devices or computers
The Doctor of Nursing Practice Project by
The Doctor of Nursing Practice Project, A Framework for Success, Third Edition guides students and faculty in the DNP project process. With a primary focus on delivering key information on planning, implementing, and evaluating a project, the text also emphasizes the impact that DNP-prepared nurses and well-developed DNP projects have in shaping the future of nursing.The Third Edition focuses on the evolution of the DNP degree by featuring AACN taskforce updates and reorganized content about the clinical scholar and practice scholarship. With chapters devoted to formulating a meaningful DNP project, from selecting appropriate project team members to the importance of communicating and disseminating the results of the project appropriately, it serves as a comprehensive guide for students and faculty alike.
Fast Facts for Writing the DNP Project by
Note to Readers: Publisher does not guarantee quality or access to any included digital components if book is purchased through a third-party seller. Write an exceptional, impactful DNP project paper! This mentor-in-a-book will help nursing students develop a high-quality, well-organized DNP project paper by using the time-tested, proven IMRaD (Introduction, Methods, Results, and Discussion) format-the gold standard for scientific writing in health care. Far beyond the simple outlines and rubrics usually offered to DNP students, this book provides guidance on how to write a DNP Project that presents scholarly work in an effective way. Written in concise "Fast Facts" format characterized by bulleted information and short paragraphs, this book delivers clear, step-by-step guidance to create each section of the DNP paper. To provide a consistent example of a well-crafted paper, this guide follows a specific clinical topic throughout to clearly demonstrate the paper's development. It also discusses the foundational knowledge needed prior to writing the paper and presents a step-by-step guide for aligning EBP and QI projects to each IMRaD component. This guide offers key insights into what faculty will expect for each content section and presents talking points for student/faculty discussions. Literature appraisal tables and synthesis tables are presented in the literature review section along with detailed rationale for optimal use. Key Features: Serves as the only DNP resource to embrace the time-tested IMRaD model Describes the necessary components of DNP Project presentation, including dissemination Delivers clear, step-by-step guidance to complete the DNP Project Book chapters progress through the development of a DNP paper Provides faculty tips so instructors can help students produce quality scholarly work
A Nurse's Step-By-Step Guide to Publishing a Dissertation or DNP Project by
As a newly minted PhD or DNP, you've completed your dissertation or scholarly project. Congratulations! Wondering whether or how to publish? Confused about the publication process? Feeling overwhelmed? You are not alone. A Nurse's Step-By-Step Guide to Publishing a Dissertation or DNP Project is a concise guide to preparing and polishing your work for publication. In a straightforward, conversational tone, author Karen Roush offers encouragement as well as information on everything from honing essential writing skills to choosing a publisher to submitting your manuscript-and all the steps in between. This book will help you navigate the world of scholarly publishing with less frustration-and more confidence-on the way to disseminating your research and knowledge. Book jacket.
Practice-Based Scholarly Inquiry and the DNP Project by
Praise for the First Edition: "This wonderful and informative resource provides a definitive base of information for those engaged in clinical inquiry. It not only presents the information in a systematic format, it also provides specific examples of projects that have been completed by advanced practice nurses." Score 100, 5 Stars -Doody's Medical Reviews This one-of-a-kind resource is specifically designed to guide DNP students in the essentials of conducting practice-based studies. It demystifies the process by helping students to identify the methodology that best fits their project idea, envision the key elements of the project, design, set up, and run the project, and write up and disseminate the project outcome. In addition to being substantially updated throughout, the second edition includes four new chapters and reflects current literature, with updated references and suggested readings. Additionally, each chapter concludes with a Discussion Guide to assist faculty in pinpointing key points within the chapter. The only book to address the complexities of clinical inquiry from a practice perspective rather than research perspective. The book builds on basic research concepts that, combined with the knowledge and experience gained by the APRN student, facilitate an in-depth understanding of how clinical research differs from traditional quantitative research. Packed with practical steps and tools, the book fosters the development of such skills as finding data, and reading, critiquing, and translating research to support evidenced-based practice within the health care system, either with a specific population, or for policy development. The text is based on the Scholarship of Integration and Application, one of the core DNP competencies, and is organized to build from simple to greater complexity. Each chapter features learning objectives, learning activities, and review questions. New to the Second Edition: Substantially updates all chaptersIncludes four new chapters: The DNP Project, Finding and Critiquing the Best Evidence, Descriptive Projects, and Disseminating ResultsNew content reflects current literatureOffers updated references and suggested readingsChapters conclude with a Discussion Guide to aid faculty and students to identify and explore key points Key Features: Delivers clear, essential guidance for clinical inquiry and research used to demonstrate practice outcomesWritten by an esteemed educator highly experienced in teaching clinical inquiryIllustrates the application of "Scholarship of Integration and Application", a core competency for the DNPGuides readers in DNP student program/project design and evaluationPresents content systematically from simple to complex
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | Federal Disclosures | State Disclosures | Title IX | Accreditation
Student Consumer Information | BPPE Annual Report & Performance Fact Sheets | BPPE Website | Catalog | Careers With Us
West Coast University © 2023 All Rights Reserved