Skip to main content

Library Information: About Us

Library Mission & Vision

The West Coast University Library is the knowledge center serving the curricular, research, and professional needs of students, faculty, and staff.  The library actively engages institutional learning by effectively delivering quality materials and student centric services within collaborative, inquiry-based dialogs occurring in physical and virtual environments. 

Library Staff Directory

Campus Position Name Contact Information

University Administration

University Librarian

Jan Kuebel-Hernández

  (949) 743-5754   jKuebel@westcoastuniversity.edu

Los Angeles Librarian Angie Lyons

  (818) 299-5525  alyons@westcoastuniversity.edu 

Los Angeles Assistant Librarian Sherry Arnburg Manning 

  (818) 299-5706  sManning@westcoastuniversity.edu 

Miami Librarian Mary Bishop

  (786) 501-7052 mBishop@westcoastuniversity.edu

Dallas Librarian Kyle Mclaughlin
 

  (214) 254-4502 kMclaughlin@westcoastuniversity.edu

Orange County

Librarian Kathleen McSweeney

  Manchester Campus
(714) 782-1664 
 kMcsweeney@westcoastuniversity.edu

Orange County Assistant Librarian Jennifer Silverman

  La Palma Learning Site
  (714) 876-6082
  jSilverman@westcoastuniversity.edu

Orange County Assistant Librarian Ian Capilouto

   Manchester Campus
  (714) 782-1664  icapilouto@westcoastuniversity.edu

Orange County-Online 

Assistant Librarian, Online  

                     askWCULibrary@westcoastuniversity.edu

Center for Graduate Studies Librarian Greg Ullman   (323) 473-5672  gUllman@westcoastuniversity.edu
Center for Graduate Studies Assistant Librarian Joel Rane  (323) 473-5673   jrane@westcoastuniversity.edu  
Ontario Librarian Nalini Singh

  (909) 467-6016 nSingh@westcoastuniversity.edu

Ontario Library Assistant Victoria Flores

  (909) 467-6016 vFlores@westcoastuniversity.edu

Ontario Library Assistant Shakia Lambert

  (909) 467-6016  sLambert@westcoastuniversity.edu

 

Have a Question?

Federal Work-Study Grant Interest

The Federal Work-Study program provides jobs for graduate and undergraduate students with financial need, allowing them to earn money to help pay education expenses.  Funds under this program are limited and do not have to be repaid.  

If you are interested in working for the library: 

  • Fill out the eligibility form above and return it to a library staff member to begin the process