Skip to main content

Library Information: About Us

Library Mission & Vision

The West Coast University Library is the knowledge center serving the curricular, research, and professional needs of students, faculty, and staff.  The library actively engages institutional learning by effectively delivering quality materials and student centric services within collaborative, inquiry-based dialogs occurring in physical and virtual environments. 

Library Staff Directory

Campus Position Name Contact Information

University Administration

University Librarian

Jan Kuebel-Hernández

  (949) 743-5754   jKuebel@westcoastuniversity.edu

Los Angeles Librarian Greg Ullman

  (818) 299-5525  gUllman@westcoastuniversity.edu

Los Angeles Assistant Librarian Sherry Arnburg Manning 

  (818) 299-5706  sManning@westcoastuniversity.edu 

Miami Librarian Mary Bishop

  (786) 501-7052 mBishop@westcoastuniversity.edu

Dallas Librarian Kyle Mclaughlin
 

  (214) 254-4502 kMclaughlin@westcoastuniversity.edu

Orange County

Librarian Kathleen McSweeney

  Manchester Campus
  (714) 782-1664  
kMcsweeney@westcoastuniversity.edu

Orange County Assistant Librarian Jennifer Silverman

  Manchester Campus
  (714) 782-1664
 jSilverman@westcoastuniversity.edu

Orange County Library Assistant Bethany Weinberg

   La Palma Learning Site 
  (714) 876-6082 
 bFirch@westcoastuniversity.edu

Orange County-Online &

Center for Graduate Studies

Assistant Librarian, Online Anthony Andora

  (323) 473-5673 aAndora@westcoastuniversity.edu

Center for Graduate Studies Librarian Sophia Prisco   (323) 473-5672  sPrisco@westcoastuniversity.edu
Ontario Librarian Nalini Singh

  (909) 467-6016 nSingh@westcoastuniversity.edu

Ontario Library Assistant Victoria Flores

  (909) 467-6016 vFlores@westcoastuniversity.edu

Ontario Library Assistant Shakia Lambert

  (909) 467-6016  sLambert@westcoastuniversity.edu

 

Have a Question?

Federal Work-Study Grant Interest

The Federal Work-Study program provides jobs for graduate and undergraduate students with financial need, allowing them to earn money to help pay education expenses.  Funds under this program are limited and do not have to be repaid.  

If you are interested in working for the library: 

  • Fill out the eligibility form above and return it to a library staff member to begin the process