Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Information

Library Mission & Vision

The West Coast University Library is the knowledge center serving the curricular, research, and professional needs of students, faculty, and staff.  The library actively engages institutional learning by effectively delivering quality materials and student centric services within collaborative, inquiry-based dialogs occurring in physical and virtual environments. 

Library Staff Directory

Campus Position Name Contact Information
Los Angeles Librarian Julie Oshiro (818) 299-5525     joshiro@westcoastuniversity.edu
Los Angeles Assistant Librarian Danica Easley (818) 299-5706     deasley@westcoastuniversity.edu
Miami Librarian Mary Bishop

(786) 501-7052     mbishop@westcoastuniversity.edu

Texas (Richardson) Librarian Kyle Mclaughlin

(214) 254-4502     kmclaughlin@westcoastuniversity.edu

Orange County Librarian Ian Capilouto

Manchester Campus
(714) 782-1664
     icapilouto@westcoastuniversity.edu

Assistant Librarian Tim McPherrin La Palma Learning Site
(714) 876-6082     tmcpherrin@westcoastuniversity.edu  
Assistant Librarian Lisa Huff La Palma Learning Site 
(714) 876-6082     lhuff@westcoastuniversity.edu

Online Programs

Librarian, Online Kathleen McSweeney

(949) 783-0696     kmcsweeney@westcoastuniversity.edu

Online Programs Assistant Librarian, Online Sophia Conover  (949) 648-7737     sconover@westcoastuniversity.edu
Center for Graduate Studies Librarian Greg Ullman (323) 473-5672     gullman@westcoastuniversity.edu
Ontario Librarian Nalini Singh

(909) 467-6016     nsingh@westcoastuniversity.edu

Ontario Library Assistant Shakia Lambert

(909) 467-6016     slambert@westcoastuniversity.edu

University Administration University Librarian  Ka Yee Chiu  (949) 783-4962    kachiu@westcoastuniversity.edu                
University Administration Curricular Materials
Coordinator
Amanda Henderson (949) 783-4030     ahenderson@westcoastuniversity.edu
University Administration Virtual Academic Resource
Center Manager
Lauren McColm (949) 398-2362       lmccolm@westcoastuniversity.edu

 

Federal Work-Study Grant Interest

The Federal Work-Study program provides jobs for graduate and undergraduate students with financial need, allowing them to earn money to help pay education expenses.  Funds under this program are limited and do not have to be repaid.  

If you are interested in working for the library, please contact a librarian at your campus.

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | Federal Disclosures | State Disclosures | Title IXAccreditation

Student Consumer Information | BPPE Annual Report & Performance Fact Sheets | BPPE Website | Catalog | Careers With Us

West Coast University © 2022 All Rights Reserved