Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Information

Library Mission & Vision

The West Coast University Library is the knowledge center serving the curricular, research, and professional needs of students, faculty, and staff.  The library actively engages institutional learning by effectively delivering quality materials and student centric services within collaborative, inquiry-based dialogs occurring in physical and virtual environments. 

Library Staff Directory

Campus Position Name Contact Information

University Administration

University Librarian

Ka Yee Chiu

  (909) 467-6065  kachiu@westcoastuniversity.edu

Los Angeles Librarian Julie Oshiro

  (818) 299-5525  joshiro@westcoastuniversity.edu

Los Angeles Assistant Librarian Danica Easley   (818) 299-5706 deasley@westcoastuniversity.edu
Miami Librarian Mary Bishop

  (786) 501-7052 mbishop@westcoastuniversity.edu

Dallas Librarian Kyle Mclaughlin
 

  (214) 254-4502 kmclaughlin@westcoastuniversity.edu

Orange County Librarian Joel Rane   (714) 782-1664 jrane@westcoastuniversity.edu
Orange County Assistant Librarian Jennifer Silverman

  La Palma Learning Site
  (714) 876-6082
  jsilverman@westcoastuniversity.edu

Orange County Assistant Librarian Ian Capilouto

   Manchester Campus
  (714) 782-1664  icapilouto@westcoastuniversity.edu

Online Programs

Librarian, Online Kathleen McSweeney

  (949) 783-0696   kmcsweeney@westcoastuniversity.edu

Online Programs Assistant Librarian, Online Sophia Conover    (949) 648-7737   sconover@westcoastuniversity.edu
Center for Graduate Studies Librarian Greg Ullman   (323) 473-5672  gullman@westcoastuniversity.edu
Center for Graduate Studies Assistant Librarian Tim McPherrin   (323) 473-5673  tmcpherrin@westcoastuniversity.edu 
Ontario Librarian Nalini Singh

  (909) 467-6016 nsingh@westcoastuniversity.edu

Ontario Library Assistant Shakia Lambert

  (909) 467-6016  slambert@westcoastuniversity.edu

 

Federal Work-Study Grant Interest

The Federal Work-Study program provides jobs for graduate and undergraduate students with financial need, allowing them to earn money to help pay education expenses.  Funds under this program are limited and do not have to be repaid.  

If you are interested in working for the library, please contact a librarian at your campus.

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | Federal Disclosures | State Disclosures | Title IXAccreditation

West Coast University © 2021 All Rights Reserved