Skip to Main Content
Finding Full Text of Known Articles
When you have the name of a specific journal article (along with the journal name, author details, volume number, etc.) make sure to check Google Scholar for full-text access before searching the library catalog or submitting an Interlibrary Loan request. Google Scholar has significant access to scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.
WCU Library doesn't have full text? Order a copy for free.
How to check whether WCU has the full text of a known article, and then order a free copy through Interlibrary Loan. (2 min 27 sec)
On the library homepage, select "Articles" and enter the name of the article (or topic you are researching) into the search bar. After the results pop up, you can adjust the records by using the filters on the left hand side of the screen. Under "Content Type", select "Full Text" and "Peer Reviewed". This adjusts the search results to only display articles that contain full-text, and have been evaluated by other professional to ensure content quality.
Another way to search for full text articles is through our A-Z Database list. On the library homepage, select "A-Z Database List" under "Research Help". From there you will see a large and comprehensive list of academic databases with access to thousands of full text articles.
Student Consumer Information | BPPE Annual Report & Performance Fact Sheets | BPPE Website | Catalog | Careers With Us
West Coast University © 2023 All Rights Reserved