Skip to Main Content
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere. AccessMedicine provides instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point of care.
Access Pharmacy This link opens in a new window
AccessPharmacy is an online medical resource designed to meet the ever-changing demands of pharmacy education by providing students with the tools they need to excel in basic and advanced studies, clerkships, and crucial test prep. AccessPharmacy provides students with interactive content, self-assessment, and leading medical texts to enhance decision-making at the point-of-care. It allows for practicing pharmacists to consult current literature on drugs, herbs, and supplements.
Access Physiotherapy This link opens in a new window
AccessPhysiotherapy from McGraw-Hill Medical is devoted exclusively to the study, instruction, and practice of physical therapy with groundbreaking content for today’s PT. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online physiotherapy resource integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool optimized for viewing on any device.
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive package of over 300 3D rotational gross anatomy videos produced and narrated by a leading anatomist—ideal for faculty and students in gross anatomy courses or in lab settings. Videos are 2-5 minutes long, with searchable indexes, and can be started, stopped and paused at any time. This online resource also offers material to support students and faculty learning and teaching structure identification including self-assessment/Q&A, PDF transcripts of the videos and more.
Alexander Street - Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online (AVON) from Alexander Street video includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, original and raw footage. Patrons will find many award-winning films, including Academy,® Emmy,® and Peabody® winners along with the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material. Subject areas include, nursing, health policy, rehabilitation therapy, sports medicine/exercise science and many more.
Have a Question?
|24/7 Chat may connect you with a librarian from another institution.
Student Consumer Information | BPPE Annual Report & Performance Fact Sheets | BPPE Website | Catalog | Careers With Us
West Coast University © 2023 All Rights Reserved