Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LearningExpress Library (LEX) by EBSCO provides interactive tutorials, practice tests, eBooks, flashcards and articles for academic skill-building. LearningExpress helps students improve the skills required for academic success in subjects such as writing, math, basic science, and library research skills. A separate account will need to be created to access the resources in Learning Express.
Lexicomp Online is an invaluable pharmacy, dental hygiene, and allied health resource that contains valuable drug information, patient education resources (in many languages), oral surgery videos, and other important reference information.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full-Text indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports, and proceedings. This database also contains full text for more than 330 journals and nearly 30 full-text monographs including Handbook of Electronic & Digital Acquisitions (2006), Library/Vendor Relationships (2006), Journals of the Century, etc. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s. The thesauri in Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text includes 6,800 terms, 2,700 of which are preferred terms. This database also includes author profiles. Customers can review information on 5,000 of the frequently indexed authors, such as which subject terms are most commonly applied to their articles, and in which publications the author has been published.
LWW Health Library (Trial ends May 25, 2020)
LWW Health Library provides a singular access point to clinical and educational content, as well as rich multimedia ancillaries for teaching, learning, and practice. Some of the disciplines covered in LWW Health Library include Pharmacy, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Advanced Practice Nursing.
Have a Question?
|24/7 Chat may connect you with a librarian from another institution.
Student Consumer Information | BPPE Annual Report & Performance Fact Sheets | BPPE Website | Catalog | Careers With Us
West Coast University © 2022 All Rights Reserved