 |
| 24/7 Chat may connect you with a librarian from another institution. |
Below you will find a list of popular NCLEX books available through the West Coast University library. This is only a small sampling of available resources. Visit your campus library to find more.
HESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination by
HESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 7th Edition provides a complete, all-in-one review of the information that you need to know. Written in an easy-to-read outline format, this study guide reviews content by concepts and clinical areas. Along the way, valuable tips from HESI® help you apply principles of clinical decision-making and clinical judgment. With more than 1,000 practice questions in both study and exam formats, the companion Evolve website enables you to practice test-taking in the same electronic format you will experience on nursing school exit exams and on the NCLEX-RN exam. HESI Hint boxes spotlight important clinical information and concepts commonly tested on the NCLEX-RN exam. Over 1,000 practice questions for the NCLEX on the companion Evolve website include alternate item formats to provide a testing experience similar to the HESI Exit and NCLEX exams. Chapters organized by clinical area enable you to easily search for various review topics. Clinical judgment study questions and tables with rationales reinforce key concepts and content. Fill-in-the-blank and prioritizing questions mirror the alternate item format item types included on the NCLEX-RN exam. Pharmacology tables highlight the need-to-know drug therapy content emphasized on the NCLEX-RN exam. Consistent format and chapter organization make it easy to move between topics when reviewing. NEW! Thoroughly revised content incorporates clinical updates and reflects the latest Next-Generation NCLEX-RN test plan. NEW! Questions for the Next-Generation NCLEX (NGN) prepare you for the biggest change to the NCLEX-RN test plan to date. NEW! All-new editorial board rejuvenates this classic text with fresh perspectives and expertise to make a great book even better. ENHANCED! Evolve companion website features more than 100 new questions in alternate item format, for NGN, and more to provide you with additional test-taking practice.
Illustrated Study Guide for the NCLEX-RN® Exam by
Who says studying for the NCLEX® can't be fun? Illustrated Study Guide for the NCLEX-RN® Exam, 11th Edition uses colorful drawings and mnemonic cartoons to help you review and remember the nursing content found on the NCLEX-RN examination. A concise outline format makes it easier to study key facts, principles, and applications of the nursing process. More than 2,500 NCLEX exam-style questions on the Evolve website allow you to create practice exams, identify your strengths and weaknesses, and review answers and rationales. Written by noted NCLEX expert JoAnn Zerwekh, this study guide provides a visual, unintimidating way to prepare for success on the NCLEX-RN exam. More than 2,500 review questions on the Evolve website allow you to practice test-taking in Study or Exam mode. UNIQUE! Mnemonic cartoons provide a fun, easy way to review and remember key nursing concepts and disease processes. UNIQUE! Integrated systems approach incorporates pediatric, adult, and older adult lifespan considerations for basic nursing care concepts. UNIQUE! Appendixes in each chapter summarize diagnostic tests, medications, and nursing procedures for quick reference. Answers and rationales are provided for all review questions. Alternate item format questions on Evolve prepare you for the interactive question types on the NCLEX examination, including priority, drag-and-drop, and hot-spot questions. Priority Concepts at the beginning of each chapter focus your attention on the chapter's key nursing concepts. Nursing Priority boxes make it easier to distinguish priorities of nursing care. Test Alert boxes highlight concepts frequently found on the NCLEX test plan. Pharmacology tables make key drug information easy to find, with high-alert medications noted by a special icon. Special icons distinguish pediatric and adult disorders, and identify Self-Care and Home Care content. NEW! Patient Scenarios and Next Generation NCLEX® (NGN) Examination-Style question types on the Evolve website provide practice with these new types of questions. NEW! Review of the NCSBN's clinical judgment model and six cognitive skills helps to prepare you for the nursing profession and taking the NCLEX-RN® examination. NEW! Pediatric content is moved into a separate new chapter and organized by body systems.
NCLEX-RN for Dummies with Online Practice Tests by
Ace the NCLEX-RN exam with this comprehensive guide The rigorous NCLEX-RN nursing exam can be painful--and many don't pass on the initial attempt. So why not beat the odds and drastically improve your chances of acing your first time with NCLEX-RN For Dummies, 2nd Edition with Online Practice? This fully updated and revised edition is tracked to the latest NCLEX-RN exam, and comes complete with deep content review, study tips, and top test-taking strategies. You also get access to online flashcards and two practice exams with answer explanations to flesh out your technique and study. Practice with hundreds of test questions Go online for vocabulary flashcards and practice exams Find full coverage of the medical, surgical, pediatric, psychiatric, and obstetric subjects schools require for the test Written by an instructor with 38 years of hands-on nursing practice under her belt, this popular, plain-English exam prep is best-in-class and will deliver the results you want--the first time.
Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination by 
Strategies for Student Success on the Next Generation NCLEX® (NGN) Test Items by
Master NGN test-taking skills and prepare for the Next Generation NCLEX® exam! Strategies for Student Success on the Next Generation NCLEX® (NGN) Test Items includes stand-alone and unfolding case studies and the new item types that appear on the NGN, helping you develop the clinical judgment skills emphasized on the exam. To enhance your learning, each practice test item includes a detailed test-taking strategy and rationales for both correct and incorrect answers. Case studies let you strengthen key cognitive skills, and additional questions are provided on the Evolve website. Written by NCLEX experts Linda Anne Silvestri, Angela E. Silvestri, and Donna D. Ignatavicius, this NCLEX preparation resource ensures that you are NGN exam-ready! Next Generation NCLEX®-style practice questions of all types are illustrated through stand-alone case studies and unfolding case studies directed toward each of the six cognitive skills. Detailed test-taking strategy for each question provides clues for analyzing and uncovering the correct answer option. NCSBN Clinical Judgment Measurement Model (NCJMM) is included throughout with case scenarios that integrate the six clinical judgment cognitive skills. In-depth rationales include both correct and incorrect answers. NGN Tip boxes highlight the most important nursing concepts needed for exam success. Additional resources on the Evolve website allow you to interactively engage with each question from the book plus additional questions.
Unfolding Health Assessment Case Studies for the Student Nurse by
This book was designed with student nurses in mind. It is intended to serve as a tool to provide practice, enhance learning, and increase the propensity for retention and application of basic concepts of health and physical assessment. The book can be used by early-career nursing students who have just begun to cover its concepts as well as by pre-licensure exam students who may benefit from reiteration and reinforcement of concepts learned early on in nursing school--and from practicing applying these concepts to more complex scenarios. The book is divided into 13 chapters, all of which are geared toward a particular subject matter. Chapters 1 and 2 introduce the concept of an unfolding case study and the nursing process. Chapter 3 provides an in-depth guide to answering NCLEX-style questions. There are several NCLEX-style questions broken down and analyzed within this chapter and several practice questions for your benefit. The remainder of the chapters are subject-based and cover assessment of the major body systems in a systematic and learner-friendly way. Readers will notice that while each chapter covers different content matter, the chapters are structured in similar ways so the reader can begin to develop a feel for and familiarity with an unfolding case study analysis. Goals for the book are: *Increased comfort level and confidence in analyzing patient scenarios in regards to basic health assessment *A more in-depth knowledge of basic health assessment concepts *Ample chances to practice applying concepts learned in your health assessment course to solidify the information you have learned *Increased confidence in answering NCLEX-style questions *Increased knowledge, skill levels, and confidence in assessing and managing patients with a variety of healthcare needs The chapters of the book do not have to be completed in any particular order, as they are each individualized to certain subject matter categories. The authors recommend you use these unfolding case studies as a means of evaluating the ability to think critically and apply the concepts learned in health assessment classes to realistic patient scenarios. The book can be used as a study tool during health assessment classes, a health assessment refresher tool during other classes, and an NCLEX study tool after finishing nursing school.
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | Federal Disclosures | State Disclosures | Title IX | Accreditation
Student Consumer Information | BPPE Annual Report & Performance Fact Sheets | BPPE Website | Catalog | Careers With Us
West Coast University © 2024 All Rights Reserved