 |
| 24/7 Chat may connect you with a librarian from another institution. |
Need help? Contact a library staff member to schedule a research consultation. We’ll help you plan your research and ensure that you are using the best information that the library provides.
Evidence-Based Health and Well-Being Assessment by
The first book to teach physical assessment techniques based on evidence and clinical relevance. Grounded in an empirical approach to history-taking and physical assessment techniques, this text for advanced health care providers and students focuses on patient well-being and health promotion. It is based on an analysis of current evidence and up-to-date guidelines and recommendations and underscores the evidence, acceptability, and clinical relevance behind physical assessment techniques. Evidence-Based Physical Examination: Best Practices for Health and Well-Being Assessment offers the unique perspective of teaching both a holistic and scientific approach to assessment. Chapters are consistently structured for ease of use to include anatomy and physiology, key history questions and considerations, physical examination, laboratory considerations, imaging considerations, evidence-based practice recommendations, and differential diagnoses related to normal and abnormal findings. Case studies, clinical pearls, and key takeaways aid retention and countless illustrations, images, and videos demonstrate advanced history-taking and assessment techniques. Ancillary resources include an instructor manual with learning objectives, chapter summaries, case studies, multiple-choice questions, and essay questions; videos; PowerPoint slides; test bank; and image bank. This is the physical assessment text of the future. Key Features: Delivers the evidence, acceptability, and clinical relevance behind advanced history-taking and assessment techniquesEschews "traditional" techniques that do not demonstrate evidence-based reliabilityFocuses on the most current clinical guidelines and recommendations from resources such as the US Preventative Services Task ForceFocuses on the use of modern technology for assessmentAids retention through case studies, clinical pearls, and key takeawaysDemonstrates advanced techniques with countless illustrations, images, and videosIncludes a robust instructor manual with learning objectives, chapter summaries, case studies, multiple-choice questions, and essay questions; PowerPoint slides; test bank; and image bank.Purchase includes access to the eBook for use on most mobile devices or computers.
Fast Facts for Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing by
Second Edition Designated a Doody's Core Title This is a concise, pocket-sized resource for students and practicing nurses alike that delivers the fundamentals of evidence-based practice (EBP) and basic nursing research concepts in an easy-to-read, quick-access format. It demystifies the research process with straightforward information. The third edition is updated to deliver the most current information on research methods, database upgrades, and new resources. The reference serves as a succinct companion for students in EBP courses and provides practicing nurses with a resource for developing EBP on their units. It equips bedside nurses with fundamental concepts and explains basic research terms and how to conduct literature searches to "find the evidence." The third edition continues to deliver the most practical information on EBP, including how to get the best evidence quickly, using various databases, and coverage of both quantitative and qualitative methods. At-a-glance charts categorize research and abundant examples demonstrate concepts. This classroom-tested book also provides background information on defining the "compelling question," which is essential to finding the appropriate evidence-based material. New to the Third Edition: Updated with current information on research methods and new resources"Finding the Evidence" chapter completely updated with the latest databases and search enginesIncludes two new chapters, "The Iowa Model of Evidence-Based Practice to Promote Quality Care" and "Evidence-Based Practice in the Nurse Residency Program"Aligns with projects that are required by many undergraduate programs and residency/internship programs for new nursesIncorporates the Iowa Model of EBP into developing the project format Key Features: Provides step-by-step methods to implement evidence-based practiceIncludes examples of how hospitals and healthcare providers are integrating EBP into their practiceIncludes extensive coverage of how EBP can be used to improve patient care, with examples and cases to show readers practical application of contentReviews basic terms and principlesPresents quantitative and qualitative research approachesHas been classroom tested and used in both live and online course formats
Leadership for Evidence-Based Innovation in Nursing and Health Professions by
Where Evidence-Based Practice Meets InnovationHealthcare organizations require both innovation and evidence-based practice to build systems that will support the future of improved care. Leadership for Evidence-Based Innovation in Nursing and Health Professions, Second Edition addresses the core competencies and behaviors required to be an innovative leader. This text fulfills the market need for an advanced practice resource focused on how to address new and emerging sources of evidence-based practice that can inform, translate and scale the complexity of leading innovation in healthcare organizations. The Second Edition has been heavily revised and updated to refine the focus on leadership of innovation and place less foundational focus on evidence-based practice process. In addition to a strong revision to the organization and updated content, this unique text features three new chapters discussing workarounds as a source of innovation, performance improvement leadership vs. innovation methodology and the use of evidence in both, and a technology primer for nusing leaders.Leadership for Evidence-Based Innovation in Nursing and Health Professions, Second Edition takes a patient-centered approach, discusses the perspectives on the dynamic of innovation and evidence as well as emerging competencies for leaders of healthcare innovation. To address the core competencies the text is expertly organized into four sections: Section 1 Addresses the current landscape of evidence in innovation, Section 2 Examines new sources of evidence including technology and big data, Section 3 Discusses strategies for measuring innovation at a variety of system levels, and Section 4 Provides strategies to synthesize and disseminate evidence to advance innovation in healthcare.
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | Federal Disclosures | State Disclosures | Title IX | Accreditation
Student Consumer Information | BPPE Annual Report & Performance Fact Sheets | BPPE Website | Catalog | Careers With Us
West Coast University © 2024 All Rights Reserved