Skip to Main Content
Have a Question?
|24/7 Chat may connect you with a librarian from another institution.
For information on each database, hover over the circular " i " icon.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere. AccessMedicine provides instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point of care.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews contains full text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare. Data is evidence-based medicine and is often combined statistically (with meta-analysis) to increase the power of the findings of numerous studies, each too small to produce reliable results individually.
DynaMed™ is a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use at the point-of-care. Dynamed is updated daily and has clinically organized summaries for more than 3200 topics.
Lexicomp Online is an invaluable pharmacy, dental hygiene, and allied health resource that contains valuable drug information, patient education resources (in many languages), oral surgery videos, and other important reference information.
MEDLINE Ultimate provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. With indexing coverage dating back to 1857 and 1650 full-text journals dating back to 1865, MEDLINE Ultimate is the definitive research tool for medical literature.
Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database
The Natural Medicine Comprehensive Database provides an evidence-based perspective on natural medicines and treatments, their interactions and effectiveness, and a comparison between these and conventional medicines.
Nursing Reference Center Plus
Quick reference at the point-of-care, including evidence-based care sheets that summarize diseases and conditions, cultural competency information, patient education handouts, and point-of-care drug information.
See the A-Z Database List for more databases.
Nurse Practitioner (NP) Journals
Adult-Gerontology NP Journals
PSYC-Mental Health NP Journals
Student Consumer Information | BPPE Annual Report & Performance Fact Sheets | BPPE Website | Catalog | Careers With Us
West Coast University © 2023 All Rights Reserved