 |
| 24/7 Chat may connect you with a librarian from another institution. |
While all of your textbooks are available in your Canvas course pages, WCU Library provides supplementary eBooks for you to use in your research.
Additional eBooks can be found in the Ethics, Evidence-Based Practice, and Research & Writing sections of this guide, as well as in the WCU library catalog.
For information on each eBook, use the circular " i " icon.
Nurse Practitioner's Business Practice and Legal Guide by
Nurse Practitioner's Business Practice and Legal Guide, Eighth Edition is a must-have resource for every new or current nurse practitioner (NP). Drawing from the author's extensive experience as an NP followed by nearly 30 years as a practicing attorney focused on the many and varied legal issues affecting NPs, it is unlike any other text. This unique resource explains and analyzes the legal issues relevant to NPs in a straightforward and easy-to-read approach. The Eighth Edition discusses NP competencies, how the Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) degree relates to NPs, the differences in primary care and acute care NPs, definitions of medical bio-ethics terminology, malpractice cases and the lessons to learn from them, emerging issues in health policy, guidelines around prescribing opioids and controlled drugs, clinical performance measures, electronic health records, and other relevant and practical topics specific to NPs.
Role Development for the Nurse Practitioner by
Role Development for the Nurse Practitioner, Third Edition is an integral text that guides students in their transition from the role of registered nurse to nurse practitioner. The text provides a comprehensive framework for interactive discussions on the role of the nurse practitioner, giving students a full understanding of the skills and knowledge needed for this dynamic profession. The Third Edition employs a variety of nurse practitioner real-world stories to illustrate important points and to assist in the transition from RN to NP. It is also the only role development textbook specific for nurse practitioners interested in entering primary care, providing a great amount of detail to the unique issues of nurse practitioners and NP students. The text also offers assignments for student role development seminars, as well as discussion questions and case examples. Key Features:This textbook is used to enhance family theory, evidence-based practice, quality improvement, population health and role transition courses.
Adult-Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Certification Practice Q&A by
Note to Readers: Publisher does not guarantee quality or access to any included digital components if book is purchased through a third-party seller. Includes 6 months' free ExamPrepConnect digital access with print purchase! Prepare for your AGACNP-BC (R) or ACNPC-AG (R) exam with Adult-Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Certification Practice Q&A. With 700 high-quality questions and comprehensive rationales based on the most recent ANCC and AACN exam blueprints, this essential resource is designed to help you study your way: sharpen your specialty knowledge with 350 practice Q&A organized by exam domain and strengthen your test-taking skills with two 175-question practice tests. Combined, it gives you everything you need to pass the first time, guaranteed. Know that you're ready. Know that you'll pass with Springer Publishing Exam Prep.Key Features: Includes 700 questions with in-depth rationales that address both correct and incorrect answers Offers two study options-by exam topic area or two full 175-question practice tests Provides key information about the AGACNP-BC (R) and ACNPC-AG (R) certification exams Boosts your confidence with a 100% pass guarantee Offers on-the-go digital access with ExamPrepConnect ExamPrepConnect-the digital study platform that guides you confidently through your exam prep journey. With this score-boosting study tool, you can: Review all the high-quality content from the book Get organized by using the personalized study plan based on your exam date Study by topic to identify your strengths and weaknesses Strengthen your knowledge with 350 practice questions and detailed answer rationales Prepare for exam day with two complete timed practice tests Connect and chat with fellow AGACNP-BC (R) and ACNPC-AG (R) test takers using the discussion board Play games to make studying fun See access code details inside the book. AGACNP-BC (R) is a registered trademark of American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC). ANCC does not sponsor or endorse this resource, nor does it have a proprietary relationship with Springer Publishing. ACNPC-AG (R) is a registered trademark of American Association of Critical-Care Nurses (AACN). AACN does not sponsor or endorse this resource, nor does it have a proprietary relationship with Springer Publishing.
Adult-Gerontology Clinical Nurse Specialist Certification Review by
This comprehensive review manual provides the ultimate resource for either the AACN Adult-Gerontology Clinical Nurse Specialist Wellness Through Acute Care (ACCNS-AG) or the ANCC Adult-Gerontology Clinical Nurse Specialist (AGCNS-BC) certification exam. It incorporates both current test plans and the most recent NACNS core competencies, encompassing all the essential knowledge you need to pass the exam and succeed in practice. Written by certified Clinical Nurse Specialist educators and practitioners, this guide begins with an overview of both exams, study tips, and test-taking strategies to help you prepare for the big day.
AGNP Certification Intensive Review by
Completely revised and updated, this #1-bestselling resource has prepared thousands of candidates to successfully pass their Adult Gerontology Nurse Practitioner (AGNP) exams. Organized by body system and providing easy-to-navigate content on Danger Signals, Normal Findings, Lab Findings, and Benign Variants, AGNP Certification Intensive Review, Fifth Edition, is a comprehensive yet concise review of exam topics covered on the current AANPCB and ANCC blueprints. With an expanded chapter on question dissection and analysis, as well as test-taking tips throughout, this is the most complete package to prepare fully for the AGNP exam. Featuring full-color photos, illustrations, tables, more than 1,200 practice questions with detailed rationales, and up-to-date content on the latest clinical guidelines, this book will prepare you to pass on exam day. This essential reference empowers you with the tools and materials to study your way and the confidence to pass the first time, guaranteed! Key Features: Reflects the latest AANPCB and ANCC exam blueprints. Contains 4 full-length timed practice exams that provide extensive preparation so you're ready for exam day. Includes hundreds of new end-of-chapter questions with detailed rationales. Provides high-yield review of essential knowledge for the exam and clinical practice. Features an intensive and updated pharmacology review including dosing guidelines. Boosts your confidence with a 100% pass guarantee.
Fast Facts for the Adult-Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner by
This quick-access orientation guide--the only one written by experienced acute care nurses--delivers all the information new AG-ACNP practitioners and students need for skilled clinical practice across the adult lifespan. Organized with a clinical system-based approach, this resource puts vital information at your fingertips with succinct, easy-to-read bullet points, diagrams, and formulas. Tables highlight diagnostic criteria and compare/contrast similar disorders and treatments along with commonly used medications, dosages, and infusions. Designed to fit into a pocket for daily use, this book is based on critical care curriculum developed by the author over 25 years, along with the wisdom of experienced nurse contributors. It includes useful tips on medication dosing, ordering diagnostic tests, documentation, and billing, and provides clinical pearls for each body system. This pocket resource will be an invaluable companion for AG-ACNP students in clinical rotation, novice AG-ACNP graduates, and experienced nurses who are working with a new patient population.
FNP and AGNP Certification Express Review by
Improve retention with this high-speed review for test-day success! Designed as a last-minute gut-check before exam day, this guide is written by primary care nurse practitioners who have your back, providing you with quick, digestible nuggets of the most pertinent topics on the FNP and AGNP certification exams. Use this small but mighty book during the last month of your preparation to strengthen your knowledge and tackle the AANPCB or ANCC exam with confidence! Organized by body system, this guide covers the key 120+ conditions on the exam, with essential information on signs and symptoms, differential diagnoses, labs and other diagnostic testing, treatment, patient education, and important lifespan and special population considerations. The pharmacology review provides a succinct recap of the most important drug classes you will need to know. Also included are brief summaries of pediatric growth and development and geriatric topics such as geriatric syndromes, frailty, and polypharmacy.
Family Practice Guidelines by
Praise for earlier editions: "This is a wonderful book for both novice and experienced physician assistants and nurse practitioners. This latest edition will see frequent use in your daily practice." "Score: 100, 5 stars--Doody's Medical Reviews "This textbook provides comprehensive coverage of primary care disorders in an easy-to-read format and contains invaluable step-by-step instructions for evaluating and managing primary care patients. . . [It] belongs in every NP and PA's reference library. I highly recommend this wonderful textbook." Maria T. Leik, MSN, FNP-BC, ANP-BC, GNP-BC President, National ARNP Services, Inc. This core nursing resource has long served as an essential text for thousands of NP students and as a valued clinical reference for family practice and primary care clinicians. The sixth edition continues to provide current practice guidelines and professional standards of care across the life span, with the addition of updated information in all chapters, updated patient teaching guides and charts, and new charts featuring enhanced readability. The book provides new content on COVID-19 treatment and vaccines, and new guidelines for dermatology (including photos), respiratory disease, cardiovascular disease, genitourinary considerations, neurologic conditions, and infectious diseases. Offering succinct and practical counsel, the book features detailed, step-by-step instructions for physical examinations and diagnostic testing, information on health promotion, guidelines of care, dietary information, common procedures, and patient resources. Chapters are organized by body system, with disorders alphabetized for ease of reference. Client Teaching Guides--available in print and digital format--perform double duty as both patient handouts and concise study tools. Consistent guidelines for more than 275 disorders facilitate ease of use and Clinical Pearls highlight key information. In addition, website links are incorporated throughout for easy access to additional information. Purchase includes access to eBook for use on most mobile devices or computers. New to the Sixth Edition: Updated information in all chapters including new clinical content for each body system New tables, charts, and algorithms Updated CDC guidelines on health maintenance and immunization schedules New dermatology guidelines including color photos of skin rashes/disorders Updated guidelines for heart failure and hypertension Focused guidelines for the management of asthma Updated management of urinary tract infections, erectile dysfunction, and premature ejaculation Key updates for stroke management Current CDC guidelines for management of COVID-19.
FNP and AGNP Certification Express Review by
Improve retention with this high-speed review for test-day success! Designed as a last-minute gut-check before exam day, this guide is written by primary care nurse practitioners who have your back, providing you with quick, digestible nuggets of the most pertinent topics on the FNP and AGNP certification exams. Use this small but mighty book during the last month of your preparation to strengthen your knowledge and tackle the AANPCB or ANCC exam with confidence! Organized by body system, this guide covers the key 120+ conditions on the exam, with essential information on signs and symptoms, differential diagnoses, labs and other diagnostic testing, treatment, patient education, and important lifespan and special population considerations. The pharmacology review provides a succinct recap of the most important drug classes you will need to know. Also included are brief summaries of pediatric growth and development and geriatric topics such as geriatric syndromes, frailty, and polypharmacy.
FNP Certification Intensive Review by
Completely updated and enhanced, this #1-bestselling resource has prepared thousands of candidates to successfully pass their Family Nurse Practitioner (FNP) exams. Organized by body system and providing easy-to-navigate content on Danger Signals, Normal Findings, Lab Findings, and Benign Variants, FNP Certification Intensive Review, Fifth Edition, is a comprehensive yet concise review of exam topics covered on the current AANPCB and ANCC blueprints. With an expanded chapter on question dissection and analysis, as well as test-taking tips throughout, this is the most complete package to prepare fully for the FNP exam. Featuring full-color photos, illustrations, and tables, a total of more than 1,200 practice questions with detailed rationales, and up-to-date content on the latest clinical guidelines, this book will prepare you to pass on exam day.
Pediatric Nurse Certification Review by
Pediatric Nurse Certification Review is designed to help you prepare for the high-stakes PNCB (R) Certified Pediatric Nurse (CPN) and ANCC Pediatric Nursing (PED-BC (TM)) certification exam. This comprehensive study aid provides key foundational content, including detailed information on growth and development, physical and psychosocial assessment, and health promotion, as well as essential information for the management of clinical problems. Diagnostic details, nursing interventions, special considerations, discharge planning, and patient and family education are highlighted, and illustrations and images are included throughout. Pediatric Skill Review boxes showcase key procedures and interventions, and Pediatric Pearls feature key tips to remember on exam day. Each chapter covers everything you need to know to pass the exam and includes end-of-chapter questions to check your knowledge. The review concludes with a full-length practice test to get you ready for exam day.
Pediatric Nursing Certification Practice Q&A by
Prepare for your Certified Pediatric Nurse (CPN(R)) or Pediatric Nursing Certification (PED-BC(TM)) exam with Pediatric Nursing Certification Practice Q&A. With 350 high-quality questions and comprehensive rationales based on the most recent Pediatric Nursing Certification Board (PCNB) and American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC) exam blueprints, this essential resource is designed to help you sharpen your specialty knowledge with practice Q&A organized by exam topic and strengthen your test-taking skills with the 175-question practice test. Combined, it gives you everything you need to pass the first time, guaranteed! Key Features Includes 350 questions with in-depth rationales that address both correct and incorrect answers Offers two study options--by exam topic area and full 175-question practice test Provides key information about the PNCB and ANCC pediatric nursing certification exams.
DSM-5-TR® Made Easy by
Fully updated for the DSM-5 Text Revision (DSM-5-TR), this trusted guide presents the breadth of DSM diagnoses in an accessible, engaging, and clinically useful format. Master diagnostician James Morrison demystifies the dense DSM-5-TR criteria with more than 130 detailed case vignettes that illustrate typical patient presentations. Succinct descriptions of each disorder, along with many tips, sidebars, tables, and caveats, capture the intricacies of psychiatric symptoms and impairments to make accurate diagnosis cleaner and simpler. For DSM-5-TR, Morrison has incorporated the new diagnosis of prolonged grief disorder, updates to over 70 criteria sets, new and revised ICD-10-CM codes, and vignettes for additional subtypes.
Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice, 3rd Edition by
The American Nurses Association, American Psychiatric Nurses Association and the International Society of Psychiatric Mental Health Nurses worked together with nurses from across the nursing profession to develop Psychiatric-Mental Health: Scope and Standards of Practice, 3rd Edition. It is the definitive and up-to-date delineation of psychiatric-mental health nursing, articulating the competent level of nursing practice and professional performance of all PMH registered nurses, whatever their practice level or setting. The publication's scope of practice addresses what is expected of all psychiatric-mental health nurses, specifying the who, what, where, when, why, and how of their practice. The detailed discussion of that scope of practice provides the context needed to understand and use the standards, presenting the underlying assumptions, characteristics, environments and settings, education and training requirements, key issues and trends, and ethical and conceptual bases of the specialty.
Psychiatric Mental Health Assessment and Diagnosis of Adults for Advanced Practice Mental Health Nurses by
This text provides a comprehensive and evidence-based introduction to psychiatric mental health assessment and diagnosis in advanced nursing practice. Taking a clinical, case-based approach, this textbook is designed to support graduate nursing students who are studying psychiatric mental health nursing as they develop their reasoning and decision-making skills. It presents: Therapeutic communication and psychiatric interviewing techniques, alongside basic psychiatric terminologies. The major psychiatric diagnoses, drawing on the DSM-5. A step-by-step guide to conducting a comprehensive psychiatric mental health assessment. Case examples demonstrating assessment across major psychopathologies. Good practice for conducting mental health evaluations. This is an essential text for all those undertaking psychiatric mental health nurse practitioner programs and a valuable reference for advanced practice nurses in clinical practice.
Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing: an Interpersonal Approach by
Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing: An Interpersonal Approach, Third Edition is a foundational resource that weaves both the psychodynamic and neurobiological theories into the strategies for nursing interventions. Grounded in the Peplau's and Travelbee's Interpersonal Theories, the content focuses on the power of connectedness between patient and nurse.Throughout the Third Edition, the authors impart their expertise and experience by providing nurses with the tools and information they need to provide care for all patients. Clinical decision making is a hallmark of this text, equipping students with the knowledge and skills to be safe and successful in nursing practicing. The text focuses on the well-being of both the patient and the nurse, offering a wealth of tools to guide practitioners in setting healthy boundaries that can be leveraged throughout one's career.
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | Federal Disclosures | State Disclosures | Title IX | Accreditation
Student Consumer Information | BPPE Annual Report & Performance Fact Sheets | BPPE Website | Catalog | Careers With Us
West Coast University © 2024 All Rights Reserved