Skip to Main Content
Have a Question?
|24/7 Chat may connect you with a librarian from another institution.
Center for Graduate Studies: A-Z Database List
Find Occupational Therapy Articles
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Ultimate is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 925 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Ultimate is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Indexing dates back to 1937.
Medline Ultimate This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE Ultimate provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. With indexing coverage dating back to 1857 and 1650 full-text journals dating back to 1865, MEDLINE Ultimate is the definitive research tool for medical literature.
OTseeker is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials and other resources relevant to occupational therapy interventions. Most trials have been critically appraised for their validity and interpretability. In one database, OTseeker provides fast and easy access to information from a wide range of sources to inform occupational therapy.
ProQuest Health & Medical Complete This link opens in a new window
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new window
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Rehabilitation Reference Center This link opens in a new window
A clinical reference tool designed for use by rehabilitation clinicians, physical therapists, and occupational therapists at the point of care. You can use this resource to find clinical reviews, journal articles, books, and patient information. An exciting feature of this database is the ability to customize patient information sheets with illustrated instructions for therapeutic exercises, your contact information, and any special instructions you may have for the patient.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1985, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.
National Rehabilitation Information Center (NARIC)
Catalog of 30,000 journal articles, books & reports on disabilities. Some are available online or can be ordered from their library for a fee, although most cannot. Use the search box at the top of the home page, or click the "Articles books & reports" tab for advanced search features.
Tests and Measures
ETS Test Collection
ETS has a physical collection of 25,000 standardized tests and research instruments. Test Link is a database of descriptions of the items. Some were published in books or journal articles which you can get through interlibrary loan; write to the author or publisher to order those that are still in print.
Rehabilitation Measures Database
Over 500 research instruments to measure OT benchmarks and outcomes.
Other Useful Databases
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
CREDO Reference helps find information on all subjects out of 607 reference sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographies, and more.
Dynamed This link opens in a new window
Dynamed is the next-generation clinical reference tool physicians can rely on for fast, easy access to point-of-care decision support. DynaMed® is the clinical reference tool that clinicians go to for answers. Content is written by a world-class team of physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis.
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Controlled Trials Register is a bibliography of controlled trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration and others, as part of an international effort to hand search the world's journals and create an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews contains full text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare. Data is evidence-based medicine and is often combined statistically (with meta-analysis) to increase the power of the findings of numerous studies, each too small to produce reliable results individually.
Cochrane Methodology Register This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR) is a bibliography of publications which report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials. It includes journal articles, books and conference proceedings; these articles are taken from the MEDLINE database and from hand searches. The database contains studies of methods used in reviews and more general methodological studies which could be relevant to anyone preparing systematic reviews. CMR records contain the title of the article, information on where it was published (bibliographic details), and in some cases, a summary of the article. CMR is produced by the UK Cochrane Centre, on behalf of the Cochrane Methodology Review Group.
Student Consumer Information | BPPE Annual Report & Performance Fact Sheets | BPPE Website | Catalog | Careers With Us
West Coast University © 2023 All Rights Reserved