Skip to Main Content
Have a Question?
|24/7 Chat may connect you with a librarian from another institution.
Center for Graduate Studies: A-Z Database List
Center for Graduate Studies A-Z Database List
This list includes resources that are limited to the students, faculty, and preceptors within the Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Physician Assistant, and Pharmacy programs.
Find Physician Assistant Related Articles
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive package of over 300 3D rotational gross anatomy videos produced and narrated by a leading anatomist—ideal for faculty and students in gross anatomy courses or in lab settings. Videos are 2-5 minutes long, with searchable indexes, and can be started, stopped and paused at any time. This online resource also offers material to support students and faculty learning and teaching structure identification including self-assessment/Q&A, PDF transcripts of the videos and more.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Ultimate is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 925 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Ultimate is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Indexing dates back to 1937.
Dynamed This link opens in a new window
Dynamed is the next-generation clinical reference tool physicians can rely on for fast, easy access to point-of-care decision support. DynaMed® is the clinical reference tool that clinicians go to for answers. Content is written by a world-class team of physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis.
Lexicomp Facts & Comparisons This link opens in a new window
Featuring relevant, timely drug information and interactive tools, Facts & Comparisons eAnswers supports pharmacists and other healthcare professionals with a modern, updated user interface with intuitive navigation, advanced evidence-based and clinical content, and other essential tools to help retail pharmacies manage their workflow.
Medline Ultimate This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE Ultimate provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. With indexing coverage dating back to 1857 and 1650 full-text journals dating back to 1865, MEDLINE Ultimate is the definitive research tool for medical literature.
Micromedex This link opens in a new window
IBM® Micromedex® with Watson™ combines evidence-based drug content with advanced AI search capabilities to deliver rapid, reliable answers at the point of care. Improve care experiences and efficiency with insights into drug selection, dosing, toxicology and IV compatibility – accessible from your computer or mobile device.
ProQuest Health & Medical Complete This link opens in a new window
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new window
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Rehabilitation Reference Center This link opens in a new window
A clinical reference tool designed for use by rehabilitation clinicians, physical therapists, and occupational therapists at the point of care. You can use this resource to find clinical reviews, journal articles, books, and patient information. An exciting feature of this database is the ability to customize patient information sheets with illustrated instructions for therapeutic exercises, your contact information, and any special instructions you may have for the patient.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1985, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.
Student Consumer Information | BPPE Annual Report & Performance Fact Sheets | BPPE Website | Catalog | Careers With Us
West Coast University © 2023 All Rights Reserved