LibGuides: Virtual Academic Resource Center: Pharmacology Resources

Pharmacology Resource Menu

Alexander Street - Academic Video Online
This database is located on the WCU Library website and has videos with subject areas that include pharmacology, nursing, health policy, rehabilitation therapy, sports medicine/exercise science and many more.

Books@Ovid
Books@Ovid is a database located on the WCU Library website featuring the Incredibly Easy! book series for nurses. The book series is lighthearted, but never simplistic, to make learning fun and effective.

Pharmacology Made Incredibly Easy (Incredibly Easy! Series) Fifth edition

Hundreds of colorful diagrams, drawings, and charts that illustrate core concepts, with easy-to-retain

definitions and clear directions on administering drugs; drug distribution, absorption, and metabolism; drug

classes and their uses; and potential drug interactions.

"Practice Makes Perfect" end-of-book practice exam --

approximately 100 new NCLEX-style questions, to increase your exam confidence.

eBook Collection
WCU Library eBook collection offers more than 250,000 eBooks in this large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, including medical terminology titles. Students can view eBooks within their browser or download specific chapters as PDFs for easy offline viewing.

Yaffe and Aranda's Neonatal and Pediatric Pharmacology: Therapeutic Principles in Practice

By: Jacob V. Aranda. Edition: Fifth edition. Philadelphia: Wolters Kluwer Health. 2021. eBook

The premier comprehensive textbook in the field, Yaffe and Aranda's Neonatal and Pediatric Pharmacology,

Fifth Edition, provides an authoritative overview of all aspects of drug therapy in newborns, children, and

adolescents. It offers evidence-based guidelines for safe, effective, and rational drug therapy, including

specific recommendations for all major drug classes and diseases.

Learning Express (LEX)
Flashcard decks that cover drug classes and general pharmacology terminology, along with general pharmacology terminology and the most commonly prescribed drugs.

Natural Medicine Comprehensive Database
The Natural Medicine Comprehensive Database provides an evidence-based perspective on natural medicines and treatments, their interactions and effectiveness, and a comparison between these and conventional medicines.