Skip to Main Content
Need Research Help?
Need research help? Contact a library staff member to schedule a research consultation. We’ll help you plan your research and ensure that you are using the best information that the library provides.
Have a Question?
|24/7 Chat may connect you with a librarian from another institution.
Research Diary Database Recommendations
Not sure where to start your research? Below are a few recommended databases.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new window
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
ProQuest Health & Medical Complete This link opens in a new window
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context) covers today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. This database helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
CREDO Reference helps find information on all subjects out of 607 reference sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographies, and more.
WCU A-Z Database List
The resources listed above are here to get you started on your research. The library subscribes to over 25 databases with topics ranging from dentistry to information on publicly traded businesses. The library database collections include resources such as ebooks and streaming video in addition to scholarly and peer-reviewed journals.
WCU A-Z Database List
Student Consumer Information | BPPE Annual Report & Performance Fact Sheets | BPPE Website | Catalog | Careers With Us
West Coast University © 2023 All Rights Reserved