Skip to Main Content
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Ultimate is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 925 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Ultimate is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Indexing dates back to 1937.
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Controlled Trials Register is a bibliography of controlled trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration and others, as part of an international effort to hand search the world's journals and create an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews.
Cochrane Clinical Answers This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Clinical Answers provide clinical relevance from Cochrane Reviews to help healthcare professionals make informed decisions at the point of care. Each answer includes concise information and relevant data tailored to practitioners.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews contains full text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare. Data is evidence-based medicine and is often combined statistically (with meta-analysis) to increase the power of the findings of numerous studies, each too small to produce reliable results individually.
Cochrane Methodology Register This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR) is a bibliography of publications which report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials. It includes journal articles, books and conference proceedings; these articles are taken from the MEDLINE database and from hand searches. The database contains studies of methods used in reviews and more general methodological studies which could be relevant to anyone preparing systematic reviews. CMR records contain the title of the article, information on where it was published (bibliographic details), and in some cases, a summary of the article. CMR is produced by the UK Cochrane Centre, on behalf of the Cochrane Methodology Review Group.
Communication Source This link opens in a new window
Communication Source is a comprehensive resource offering abstracts, indexing, and full-text content on topics such as Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies, and other fields relevant to the discipline.
CompoundingToday.com This link opens in a new window
**Old LibraryID & Password Log-in Procedure** Compounding databases including: Documented formulas, General formulas, USP general formulas, Cosmetic formulas, Physiochemical database (Oral vehicles, Trademarked items), Bacterial endotoxin levels in sterile preparations, Base-salt-ester weight conversion, Chemotherapy vial reconstitution and stability, Disinfectants, Filter membrane compatibility, Flavorings, NaCl equivalent value, Oleaginous vehicles, pH adjustment, Preservatives and antioxidants, Tonicity Adjustment, Veterinary transdermals, Discontinued medications, and more.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
CREDO Reference helps find information on all subjects out of 607 reference sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographies, and more.
Have a Question?
|24/7 Chat may connect you with a librarian from another institution.
Student Consumer Information | BPPE Annual Report & Performance Fact Sheets | BPPE Website | Catalog | Careers With Us
West Coast University © 2023 All Rights Reserved